Photorealistic Fruit Splash Results


After following a tutorial on BlenderGuru.com I was able to complete my first render in cycles. I didn’t Like cycles because it seemed that it took forever on my computer and I never achieved good results.  I Suggest you have patience using cycles as my image from this tutorial took 1 hour 43  minutes and 8 seconds for 500 samples. I have an average computer 2.16 Ghz 2 Gb of ram and a generic Intel graphics card. I did the same image in 6 hours 2000 passes and it didn’t look as good. I believe I will try something again in cycles to get a better grasp of it.
Actually this is a great tutorial click on the link above and try it if you haven’t visited blenderguru.com. I am sure you’ll find something there to help you along. The more I learn the more I will share. Have fun with blender an keep creating.

Leave a Reply

